The Silent Songbird by Melanie Dickerson

cover90787-medium

My Review:

I’ve been a fan of Ms. Dickerson since reading The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest, and I thoroughly enjoyed The Silent Songbird. What I loved about it is that it takes the perfect setting in England and creates this fascinating world with interesting characters in it. I really felt bad for Evangeline, and liked that she had a strength to her. In the scene with John and Westley towards the end kept me on the edge of my seat, I really felt the madness of John. Overall I really enjoyed reading this and look forward to reading the next book from Ms. Dickerson.

5 out of 5 stars

Description

Leave a Reply

