The Ripper’s Shadow A Victorian Mystery by Laura Joh Rowland

cover99001-medium

This book comes out January 10th 2017

My Review:

This was an enjoyable read, this had everything that I was looking for in a Ripper mystery. The characters were interesting and relatable and I cared about what happened to them. The writing itself was done really well and once I started reading it I couldn’t put it down. There are scenes that are full of suspense that had me on the edge of my seat I look forward to more from the author and hope there is more in this Victorian mysteries as I loved Miss Bain and wanted to read more of her adventures.

5 out 5 stars

Description:

Leave a Reply

