Spindle by Shonna Slayton

cover96243-medium

My Review:

I really enjoyed reading this, it had the right amount of fairy tale elements and real world elements that was needed. I had enjoyed Ms. Slayton’s Cinderella’s Dress series so I looked forward to her interpretation of my favorite fairy tale Sleeping Beauty and she did not disappoint. I loved Mim and Briar, one of my favorite parts is when Briar could automatically tell she wasn’t welcome in a place because she was Irish, it was an emotional scene that showed the prejudice of the time. It was a wonderful novel that not only works as a fairy tale but a historical novel as well!

5 out of 5 stars

Description:

Leave a Reply

