Wendy Darling Volume 2: Seas by Colleen Oakes



From the author of Queen of Hearts comes the much anticipated sequel to Wendy Darling.
Wendy Darling: Seas finds Wendy and Michael aboard the dreaded Sudden Night, a dangerous behemoth sailed by the infamous Captain Hook and his blood-thirsty crew. In this exotic world of mermaids, spies and pirate-feuds, Wendy finds herself struggling to keep her family above the waves. Hunted by the twisted boy who once stole her heart and struggling to survive in the whimsical Neverland sea, returning home to London now seems like a distant dream—and the betrayals have just begun.
Will Wendy find shelter with Peter’s greatest enemy, or is she a pawn in a much darker game, one that could forever alter not only her family’s future, but also the soul of Neverland itself?

This book comes out September 20th 2016

My Review:

I really enjoy reading books from Ms. Oakes, and I loved the first book in the Wendy 
Darling series. What was amazing was this book was able to capture the magic of the 
first and improve on it. I loved the characterization of Wendy and was on the edge 
of my seat when reading it. I loved Queen Eryne and the mermaids, they felt like 
creatures that they are suppose to be, beautiful and deadly. I can't wait for book 
three Shadows, as I enjoyed reading the conflict of Neverland between Hook and Pan.
 Overall I really enjoyed this book.

5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s